Tesoro SuperTraq + Ground Magnetization

Zig-Zag

Greenie
Jun 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to prospecting but Ive learned a lot on these here intertubes. I'm near Oatman, AZ and it seems most gold here is small and there's lots of volcanics. I don't feel like crushing rock so I figure my best bet is to dry-wash bedrock near the mines. I've heard that the 'follow the pay streak' or the 'follow the black sands' feature on the Whites GMT is a good way to track material for a dry washer. But I'd rather have a SuperTraq to help deal with the crazy ground. Is there a way to emulate this feature on the SuperTraq? Or do you need a meter for it? GMT's 'follow the paystreak' feature "Displays the amount of magnetic minerals in the ground." Isn't that the same as zero discrimination?

Upvote 0

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Just detect in All Metal, Normal mode with the Lobo Super Traq. You can call Rusty or Vince in Prescott at the factory if you need more info 928-771-2646. "Following a paystreak" is not generally done with a metal detector. It is done by sampling with a gold pan. Black sand does not always mean gold in the Black mountains. Good Luck!

OP
OP
Z

Zig-Zag

Greenie
Jun 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks, Terry. I decided to just get a Minelab, cause if I don't find gold, I can always resell it. Then I read that Garrett is supposed to release a new PI. Guess I'll have to poke around with my Falcon for awhile. Do you know of any particular types of areas that are good to shoot in the Black Mountains?

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions: