Permissions to MD from Commercial Companies?

lumbergh

Jul 22, 2013
Wake County (Raleigh Area), North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE PRO, Fisher F2, Garrett Pro Pointer, Lesche Digger, Fisher Metal Sand Scoop
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to this but have identified a few sites that are interesting targets for MD'ing, but according to government records, they are all owned by a commercial (land ownership) company.

They are undeveloped right now, but I have reason to believe based on old maps that the land once contained the homestead of a family who lived there from the 1870's or earlier.

Has anyone had any luck obtaining permission to MD from one of these companies? Or is it a complete waste of time?

If you did, please share how you asked and what your permission document looked like (i.e. hold harmless statement?).

Thanks,
- Bill

Upvote 0

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
Hi Guys,

I'm pretty new to this but have identified a few sites that are interesting targets for MD'ing, but according to government records, they are all owned by a commercial (land ownership) company.

They are undeveloped right now, but I have reason to believe based on old maps that the land once contained the homestead of a family who lived there from the 1870's or earlier.

Has anyone had any luck obtaining permission to MD from one of these companies? Or is it a complete waste of time?

If you did, please share how you asked and what your permission document looked like (i.e. hold harmless statement?).

Thanks,
- Bill