Best metal detector £500 and under for Woodland

greentree89

Mar 28, 2013
UK
Detector(s) used
Tesoro VLF Eldorado Old Metal Box Version
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi i am new to metal detecting and was wondering what the best metal detector would be for forest and woodland areas and has the best depth reading/detecting.
My budget would be £500 max I might consider something up to £600 but i would rather use that money to buy a pinpointer as well.

Thanks very much in advance!

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
if you just need an all around detector and you're not searching for something specific, I'd probably go with the Garrett AT Pro. It should be pretty close to that budget but you'll have to check to see if you have a local Garrett dealer or if you have to have it shipped to you. We have several Treasure Net supporting dealers that would be happy to give you a quote.

Ronzie

May 27, 2009
Southern Ontario
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Outlaw w/Garrett pinpointer

past machines - Minelab Explorer SE Pro/ Garrett GTI 2500 /Garrett GTAx1000
Lots of choses out there. AT Pro, F4, F5, Outlaw, Tejon.....
For depth, hands down on a Tejon.

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting