Minelab X-TERRA 705 VS AT PRO

Irishgoldhound

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2013
🥇 Banner finds
If you go with the AT Pro you will love it. Great machine! I upgraded from an ace 250 to the Pro and I love it. I was looking at the 705 as well but had more positive feed back on the AT pro. The 705 is slower than the AT. Both good machines but I love my AT pro. Water proof is a great feature and you can gold prospect as well.

wetfly

Aug 8, 2012
Upgraded from the ace 150 bout 2 months ago to the at pro and really wish I had done it a lot sooner!! Awesome machine !! Very fast and about as deep as I wanna dig!!

hobby

Aug 9, 2013
Let me start of by saying I have a ACE 250 and love it I have been detecting for about 2 years..
I have pretty much narrowed it down to one of these machines.... Would love to get some input..
I mainly hunt coins in my area...

I have AT PRO and fisher and had the 250 + the 350 .The AT PRO is a great detector so much that if I hold another detector I am scared that I will miss on targets .

Ima Swinger

Apr 8, 2007
Porter, Texas
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 - VibraProbe
I have the 250 myself and it's been an awesome machine. I do plan to upgrade to the ATP for the extra features.
Good luck!

HH

sandy shoes

Jun 6, 2013
gloucester mass
Detector(s) used
AT PRO and pro pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
the only machines i have used are Garretts 350 and ATpro but i have hunted with people with a etrac machine and i found the pro has a shorter depth range by about 1.5 inches other than that they are about the same .i think who ever knows there machine better would come out on top for the day.but for the money 594.99 for atpro and 1500 for etrac you are not getting 3 times the machine .so i think the atpro is better just on that point.

hobby

Aug 9, 2013