heading to Lexington, KY

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
Hi guys! I'm from Ohio, but heading to Lexington this weekend and looking for any good spots in the area. Also, if anyone has advice or knowledge about legalities concerning detecting in KY, I would be grateful for your input. I'm new to detecting, but seems like the laws are vague at best.

Vague IS best. Best that it be un-addressed, and/or silent on the issue. Can't argue with that :) What were you looking for? Neon signs saying "detecting welcome here?" :icon_scratch:

OP
OP
E

emle

Tenderfoot
Sep 10, 2013
Vague IS best. Best that it be un-addressed, and/or silent on the issue. Can't argue with that :) What were you looking for? Neon signs saying "detecting welcome here?" :icon_scratch:

Ahhhh, yes. I see your point... vague IS best. Neon signs would be helpful but attract too much unwanted attention. I was thinking something more subtle like flare rounds shot off every few minutes. All joking aside, I just really don't want to get shot at, arrested or have detector confiscated.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used

........ I just really don't want to get ........ arrested or have detector confiscated.

Well, if there were no rules prohibiting a certain activity (ie.: vague or silent on the subject), then how could you get "arrested" or have your "detector confiscated" for something which isn't forbidden? Not sure I understand the logic there.

Old Dude

Gold Member
Feb 20, 2013
Luzerne County, Pa
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Garrett ATPro, Garrett GTAx 500
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome to the forum and the hobby. Maybe I will see you around the state. I am headed to Ky tomorrow for a little vacation myself. Hope you find some good areas. Share your finds and adventures with us.

OP
OP
E

emle

Tenderfoot
Sep 10, 2013