RelicPrime113

Aug 20, 2013
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Quick Silver, Teknetics Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys,

I've been thinking lately about upgrading my metal detector but not sure what to get. As you already know, I've been using a bounty hunter quick silver for 4 years which has served me well and I think I'm ready for the next level up. Garrets are nice and saw a lot of positive reviews about them. There are also a lot more detectors out there too but I'm thinking budget wise. I'm mainly looking for one to detect coins, relics and jewelry. Any suggestions and tips?

Upvote 0

Normsel

Bronze Member
Sep 10, 2012
D'Iberville MS
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
E-Trac
Equinox 800
Equinox 600
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Go with your gut. My advice is call Bart at BigBoysHobbies.net he is a square shooter and won't push anything on you. His pricing is as good as anyone's and give the best package deals without any junk thrown in to make you think you got a lot. His service is 2nd to none and really fast shipping.

Pointman

Silver Member
Feb 18, 2013
Arkansas
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
I’ve used about all modern ones but right now: CTX 3030, White’s MXT Pro, XP Deus, Vaquero, White’s TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting