Trying to find a pattern-newbie

kwalk

Apr 12, 2013
Hey y'all, first off this is my first post, but I have been using the sight quite a bit reading old threads. I have found this very helpful in learning about this hobby and wanted to say thanks for the help to all the people who have posted. I've been using my detector (ace 250) for a couple of months and haven't really had to much of interest to post. I like to fish and hunt and I tend to apply lessons I learned from those activities to metal detecting as we'll, the most basic is of coarse find a pattern that is successful and look for the same pattern again. I've recently found a spot that I'm trying to understand and thought mabey someone has come by something similar. It's a hump in a park area that I've hunted several times now. First time I was there I found a wheatie and a bunch of lead shot, 2nd time I found two v nickles both 1889 and a bunch of shot, I hit this spot again today and found a 1940 nickle and a wheatie and a bunch of shot. I've looked at other little humps in the same area no coins no shot. Is there a pattern I'm not seeing could this just be a trash pile or something? Has anyone out there found something like this area? Thanks

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to Tnet! There may have been a structure on that "hump". :dontknow:

Old Dude

Gold Member
Feb 20, 2013
Luzerne County, Pa
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, Garrett ATPro, Garrett GTAx 500
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Any possibility it is the remains of an old stump? Welcome to the forum and I think you made a good decision on reading the posts before just jumping into the water. Good luck on your hunts.

OP
OP
K