6000di s3 help

Shallow Gravy

Tenderfoot
Oct 24, 2013
Western PA
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Tesoro Compadre,Time Ranger, Pro Pointer, Pro Pointer AT, Bullseye II, Vibra Probe, Lesche, homemade digging tools
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
This is my issue. I have an old Coinmaster 6000di s3 that I am very fond of because it still works great, I have a ton of coils for it, it discriminates like a champ, and it's built like a tank. It also weighs a ton, and if I swing it for an hour my elbow starts to throb and I stop having fun. Even with a sling to help support it, I don't like swinging it for very long. I'd like to convert it to a hip mount or a strap mount. I've contacted Whites to see if they have any old stock they'd be willing to part with, but I thought maybe someone here has any ideas.

Thanks!

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sounds like you need a better sling. When mine is adjusted correctly, it takes all the weight off my arm.

OP
OP
Shallow Gravy

Shallow Gravy

Tenderfoot
Oct 24, 2013
Western PA
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Tesoro Compadre,Time Ranger, Pro Pointer, Pro Pointer AT, Bullseye II, Vibra Probe, Lesche, homemade digging tools
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What sling do you recommend?

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting