Help me!

Texas Kid

Jun 4, 2013
Texas
Detector(s) used
gazrret & bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
??? Im pretty new at detecting and I have an LS Camo Bounty Hunter Machine. I have used it heavy for about a year and I'm getting where I don't trust it as much as I should. I was wondering if, as the battery life diminishes does the effectiveness of the machine diminish at the same rate or does it preform at the highest level until the battery life is gone? I know there are those of you out there that can help! Thank you for any info about hours of use and battery life and how it effects your machine is greatly appreciated ! The Kid???

Upvote 0

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Low batteries DO affect machine performance and depth, no doubt about it. I never use batteries more than 15-hours.

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Are the batteries rechargeable or alkaline? If alkaline, I would definitely replace and try again. Same, I guess, if rechargeable.... replace. Then try again. Standard/alkaline should last about 40-60 hours. I would venture to guess the detector itself has not degraded since buying. Not in a year. TTC

OP
OP
Texas Kid

Texas Kid

Jun 4, 2013
Texas
Detector(s) used
gazrret & bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Many thanks for your knowledge!

OP
OP
Texas Kid

Texas Kid

Jun 4, 2013
Texas
Detector(s) used
gazrret & bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting