Who has found over a grand worth of stuff? Most valuable/memorable find?

AgRunner06

Greenie
Dec 21, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
As the title states, who has found over a grand worth of stuff in your career of metal detecting? How long did it take you? I'm sure this might be easy for some people who have decades on us young'ins (I'm 30). What were your big ticket items? Anything really memorable? Please share!

I'm just getting started and am pretty excited about the hunts I'm going to have. I just got my Compadre!

Happy New Year!

:icon_thumright:

Upvote 0

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just about everyone will find a grand worth of stuff in one year if you get out and hunt often enough. I've done it every year for over 43 years now. My most valuable items so far have been jewelry but I'm still hoping for that one coin or relic that will take the title away!

snokid

Feb 2, 2013
Troy, MI
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5, Garrett GTA350, minelab e-trac, minelab Excalibur II, minelab Excalibur
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
LOL I was thinking if it took me all year to get to a grand that would be a bummer....
most valuable thing has been a tennis bracelet. I bought my wife some Pandora beads for Christmas, that's the one thing that eludes me still, those things aren't cheap....

augoldminer

Jan 7, 2013
high desert goldfields
Detector(s) used
gold master V-sat
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Found a large amount of specimen gold while working a underground gold mine for 5 years.

But i never had much luck finding nuggets on the surface.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used