Metal Detecting Virgin

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome from White Plains, New York! Here are some machines to consider:

New Digger

Mar 4, 2014
Utah
Detector(s) used
Whites Mxt Pro with 12" 300 coil,Sef Wss 10x5 coil,6x10 dd coil,10"dd coil,9" spider
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been using a Whites Mxt Pro for about four years. Easy to learn almost a turn on and go machine. It is like having three machines in one

ND

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
After I get off of work I think I am going to buy my first metal detector. Any advice?
I'd first decide what I want to find, then set a budget. Once you know both of those, look for a detector that meets your requirements. I'd stick with the major brands and popular models so you can see videos on their use and get helpful tips from others that have experience using them. It also makes service, repair, and accessories easier to find.

OP
OP
J

johnomerta

Sep 29, 2013
North Texas
Primary Interest:
Other
They have the Coun Master Pro and the Coin Master Gt. For $279 & 399. I know nothing about metal detectors and this budget is about the most I would spend. I want to fing GOLD and SILVER! :)

BertC

Dec 25, 2013
After I get off of work I think I am going to buy my first metal detector. Any advice?

Welcome to TT Johnomerta!