Im very new to all this

ArtGirl

Greenie
Jun 30, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all you wonderful people out there. I have been scanning the many posts looking and learning and having fun. I just bought a metal detector, not a good one but one that I could afford and it works great. I bought it because we live on what was part of a farm, I know most of what I find will be old tractor parts and Im ok with that but you never know there could be a pot of gold out there, lol. I think what I will do with the pieces is have a friend who welds turn them into a sculpture or something. But Im getting ahead of myself. This is what I have found so far just outside my back door. Hopefully today I will get time to find more. Oh and its more thrilling than I thought!

first-find-4.jpg 2nd-dig.jpg

Upvote 0

WhiteTornado

Jun 18, 2013
Baltimore/DC area
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Cibola, Garrett Pro-pointer, Sampson T-handle Shovel, Lesche hand digger, Garrett and Gray Ghost Ultimate headphones
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome! Nice relics you have found. How far back was the farm in operation? Maybe you will find old coins. If the farm was for crops, you may have luck hunting where the crops were planted. HH :occasion14:

OP
OP
A

ArtGirl

Greenie
Jun 30, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi thanks ! The house was built in 1900 but from what I understand it was farmed long before that. I know it was a dairy farm, and there were many fruit trees at one point before that I don't know. The area has farms with corn, soy, etc but that’s all modern . Our driveway runs parallel to the property and was once part of the old road, we are very close to the trail of tears park so there is no telling what I might find. I am heading out in a bit to see what I can find!!

airscapes

Nov 13, 2013
Philadelphia PA
Detector(s) used