Eastern Idaho Invite...

TroutBumDave

Jan 8, 2015
Northern Utah
Detector(s) used
White's Coin Master 6000/D -- Garrett GTI 2500 -- Etrac
Primary Interest:
Other
Howdy everyone. I am going to be on our property near Ashton, ID from June 10th to the 17th. There is a ton of history on our property, including an old privy, two old cabin foundations, native American artifacts, and an old lumber mill. Most of it is from the late 1800's. I don't know if anyone has ever MD'd it before, but I'd bet not. Anyhow, this is an open invite to you all. I am fairly new to MD'ing, and would love the chance to watch a master at work. The catch? You'll have to endure a bunch of stupid questions from me. I might beg you to let me buy back some of your finds also... mostly interested in arrowheads.

So, who wants to go play?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
T

TroutBumDave

Jan 8, 2015
Northern Utah
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Other
I haven't received the response I was thinking I would, so I thought I'd clear something up. When I say I'm fairly new, I mean I've got close to 400 hours on my GTI and a hundred or so on my Whites CM 6000/d. I'm new, but the green is mostly washed off. I really won't bother you with questions, and in fact, most of the time you'll probably be detecting on your own. I really don't want to buy your finds from you, nor do I expect you to give me anything you find. I would really like to see them though, as the property has been in my family since day one, and any/all relics are of great interest to me. I don't really care how many days you want to hunt; as long as we're there, you're welcome to hunt your guts out.