Greenville NC

ralphmcnutt

Apr 13, 2011
I am new to Greenville NC and I am looking for people to go metal detecting with. I have found old coins, rings, and civil war artifacts and have good luck finding old bottles and overlooked items at historical sites. If you are in the area and would like to go metal detecting, search for Indian artifacts, or dig fossils then send me a message. I use a water proof whites beach hunter so I have no problem metal detecting in the river or streams as well.

Upvote 0

Mandraik

Mar 18, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey glad to find someone in Greenville nc I am a little new to detecting but love it so far. I would love to meet up and go detecting. I have an awesome permission out in Kinston on a friends land where the battle of wyse fork occurred. I have a garret ace 350 but should be getting an upgrade soon. My email is manning.charles.rn @gmail.com. I've been reading a book about the wyse fork battle and have battle maps too. There were tons of confederate fortifications along southwest creek as well. Please hit me up I've been looking a detecting partner for a long time now. My cell is 252-375-7728. Call me or shoot me an email!!! Hope to heAr from you soon.

The Dirt Fisherman

Oct 2, 2015
Greensboro NC
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800, Nokta/Makro Simplex+, Whites TRX Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Dang it. You guys are like 3 hours away from me. I'm in greensboro. Feel free to check me out on instagram though. I'm the_dirt_fisherman. Happy hunting fellas

can

Dec 26, 2015
NC
Detector(s) used
xp DEUS, excal sword,ctx 3030, garrett carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am just north of you guys in edenton(colonial town). Would love to get in on some of the hunting with others. Ive been doing solo as I dont know anyone to go with. Got a vintage excal sword and the xp deus. send me a PM. Tried your email. Not valid

Last edited:

Carolina Tom

Gold Member