BEACH BETTER HAVE MY MONEY!
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX-3030
Minelab Equinox 800
Minelab Excalibur II
Tesoro Sand Shark
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Well, since I am a newbie, I have been keeping everything I find except for a junk ring I gave to a nephew and a few coins I find on the beach while kids are around. I'm still waiting on that one big score to cash in!!! Pawn shop or jewelry store???

bigfoot1

Silver Member
Nov 1, 2011
so.cal.mtns.
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
garrett,minelab,fisher,,,atp current weapon of choice
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I only keep finds that interest me,I sell everything else at the side of the road once a year.I get much more for the jewelry and coins this way,and its been fun.

SeabeeRon

Bronze Member
Aug 5, 2007
Santa Cruz, CA.
Detector(s) used
ML Sov GT; Whites MXT & Surf PI Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I do this...

Attachments

• scrooge-mcduck-wallpaper-for-640x480-mobile-1380-41.jpg
    scrooge-mcduck-wallpaper-for-640x480-mobile-1380-41.jpg
    75.4 KB · Views: 86

Skippy SH13

Bronze Member
Feb 18, 2015
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Everything ends up in the plastic boxes that fishing lures go into. (Execpt trash). I've amassed a small collection of flat pennies! It's fun to see all the stuff that comes out of the ground.

Most of the rings that are decent end up in friends/family/nieces/nephew's possession. I've probably given away 2 dozen good rings this year, along with bracelets, necklaces, etc.

Coins go into mason jars, until I get around to cashing them in (already over $450 this year in clad).

Extremely valuable finds (gold/silver) go into my box where I keep my rings/watches for everyday wear.

-Skippy

Charlie P. (NY)

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2006
South Central Upstate NY in the foothills of the h
Detector(s) used