LETS DO THIS!

spritzpistole

Oct 20, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am interested in beginning my journey into metal detecting. I have no experience but am ready to begin!. I have about $200.00 i am willing to spend to get me started. Instead of heading to the local walmart and asking the depressed looking individual behind the counter, i figured i would reach out to some people that actually enjoy giving some advice. So here I am. like I said, i have $200 and want to make sure i spend it wisely. So where do i begin?????

Upvote 0

relic nut

Silver Member
Nov 29, 2014
VA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 TELEKINETICS 4000 GARRET AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'd save a few more bucks, do a lot of research, watch YouTube videos and cover this forum. You are on the threshold of a sickness. Welcome aboard!

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
$200.00 will get you a toy.

digger27

Bronze Member
May 18, 2011
I
$200.00 will get you a toy.

I spent $200 on an F2 and got an 8" coil, a sniper 4" coil and a badly made and barely workable handheld pinpointer but it was free and still better than nothing.
I bought this thing to use as a guest detector and to take on vacation only, at first, but it was so much fun to use and found me so much right out of the gate it became my prime tool for 3 years.
In that time it found me relics, silver and older coins, close to $1000 in clad and my number one target...lots of jewelry.
Dozen of silver targets including lots of chains, and about two dozen gold targets in those 3 years.
In 2013 I set a ridiculously silly goal to find 12 gold targets in my public park hunting sites and in early December I hit that goal.