Which one to buy?

darktower007

Feb 21, 2017
Chattanooga Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus/Vaquero/At Max/fisher f70/carrot pen pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hey guys forgive my complete ignorance but I've never picked up a metal detector before! I'm a nerd by training (scientist) and I tend to analyze everything in depth. But trying to figure out which one to buy is paralyzingly hard. I live in Chattanooga but visit the beach yearly so that would be fun to search. My budget is $500-$800 max.
I've been looking at the f75 ATP and T2. But what else am I missing? And what about gold hunting? Geeze I'm lost! Lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Upvote 0

Geobound

Feb 21, 2017
Ontario
Detector(s) used
XP Deus (2019)
Fisher CZ-21 (2019)
CTX 3030 (April 2017)
AT Pro
Garrett Carrot
Pro Pointer
Stavr Scoop Moonstrik 6
Stealth 720i (BNIB)
Home made beach scoop
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been using the Garrett AT Pro for about 5 years on land and in water, and love it!

I can't comment on the others, but I would consider looking at that.

I've found plenty of silver rings, coins and the occasional gold........not to mention the dreaded ring pulls, bottle caps and tinfoil.

Word of advice.......get a Pro Pointer as well.

The Garrett one is awesome, commonly referred to as The Garrett Carrot.

OP
OP
darktower007

darktower007

Feb 21, 2017
Chattanooga Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have been using the Garrett AT Pro for about 5 years on land and in water, and love it!

I can't comment on the others, but I would consider looking at that.

I've found plenty of silver rings, coins and the occasional gold........not to mention the dreaded ring pulls, bottle caps and tinfoil.

Word of advice.......get a Pro Pointer as well.

The Garrett one is awesome, commonly referred to as The Garrett Carrot.

Thanks for the advice! I'm going to a local shop that sells them but was also curious is there a better site online?