SpeMcc

Greenie
Oct 20, 2012
New York
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
AT PRO
All,

I am looking to get a new machine, I have had a great time with my ATPro and I am ready for something new. I first had my mind stuck on the XP Deus but then I started reading about the new Nokta Impact. The Nokta seemed to be very similar to the XP Deus (3 frequency machine, lots of adjustments) at a much lower costs. Im very new to the technical side of metal detectors, so if my last statement of the two detectors being "similar" is way off, let me know!

Since the Nokta Impact has not shipped to public, Im looking for a few testers who have also used an XP Deus to give me their thoughts.

Thanks!

Upvote 0

Prius

Sep 3, 2011
I will be watching this thread. Deus 4.0 with new HF coils and the Impact pro package are on my short list. I plan to wait till June and reports are coming in on both machines.

MrMikeJackie

Bronze Member
Nov 3, 2013
Long Island
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030,
Xp Deus,
That's it, I'm done.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I was very excited when I heard of the Impact. Until I realized it doesn't run on all 3frqs at once(at least I don't think so) and it's not waterproof? Plus, there will be bugs that need sorting out. Get a Deus, more than proven itself already.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Deus is way overpriced and you are locked in to buying only their coils. Look at a Minelab Safari or used E-trac. :skullflag:

Mifarmer

Jun 30, 2014
Barry county
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO x2 XP DEUS!
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting