What a wonderful predicament!

downindixie

Oct 10, 2004
Oxford,Alabama
What a predicament,I have flumonia and its cold an rainy.I have pemission to detect these four properties that the structures are to be moved,its rained so much that they can't move them.All the houses were built in the 30's and 40's.I just sent a letter to one of my buddies and invited him to hunt with me this weekend.He has a white's xlt and I have a new cz-5 that I'm just learning,I hope he doesn't skunk me.In the long run I might do better than him because he doesn't use headphones and only been detecting for a couple of years.I just hope the ground does't dry up to soon!Wish me luck!I had pictures to post but was told the uploaded was full!So sorry no pictures even through I've posted pictures on here before!

Upvote 0

stoney56

Gold Member
Oct 4, 2004
Oklahoma
Have fun but don't make yourself sick. Not worth the hospital stay. Wouldn't want you to look out the window there and see someone swingin' the coil on the grounds.

beetle662

Bronze Member
Jul 25, 2003
Independence, KY
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Simplex+
Good luck to you and be sure to keep us posted. Get better (I had that stuff two weeks ago and it flat knocked me on my butt for no less than a week... take your tiem and get over it first!) and then get out there and swing!

F

Floater

Sounds good except for the Flumonia. What the hec is that anyway. Sounds like something I suffer after a Friday night out Without the wife in tow.LOL
Good huntin and may the Ground be Soft.

OP
OP
downindixie

downindixie

Oct 10, 2004
Oxford,Alabama
well flumoia is just for the hard to say " that I suffer from "copd".which is a pulmonary disease.I have to be very careful about the weather I'm exposed to.

omnicognic

Bronze Member
Jan 22, 2005
Tampa, Florida
I can relate! had a cold(almost pnumonia) for a week and a half! just got over that then I get strep throat! still raining still ill! I just want to get well and get out to hunt! 8)