Myrtle beach Sc

Ace843marlowe

Jul 17, 2017
Myrtle beach south carolina
Detector(s) used
Discovery 1100
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Seeing if there is anyone in myrtle beach sc area that goes out metal detecting on the beach, on the weekends. I'm new to this and figure someone might be able to give me a few pointers I have a basic detector brand new got it for a low price. A friend got as a present so i got it from him still wrapped in the box I'm born and raised in the area family from conway to Georgetown South Carolina so I have a few spot I want to hit figured I would learn how to detect on the beach first anyone out there hit me up I'm free on Saturdays and Sundays.:hello2:

Upvote 0

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
For any beach, the towel line is easy pickins.

waterfalljay

Jul 23, 2006
Western NC Mtns
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Sand Shark, Minelab Safari, Explorer SE Pro, & Excallibur II
Invest in a solid sand scoop.
Like smokeythecat said, try the towel line first. It will have a variety of targets allowing you to learn what different things sound like (or where they appear on your visual meter/display if your detector has one).
Go slow while keeping your coil just above the sand and parallel to the ground. Most importantly, have fun!!!

Calabash Digger

Gold Member
Apr 18, 2016
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS II ,XP DEUS, EQUINOX 800, EXCALIBUR II,
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I dont beach hunt , im a relic hunter and live up in calabash. If you ever want to try relic hunting give me a shout out.

OP
OP
A

Ace843marlowe

Jul 17, 2017
Myrtle beach south carolina
Detector(s) used
Discovery 1100
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting