Apr 13, 2016
Abita Springs La....Born in New Orleans
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
EQUINOX 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I don’t know what’s going on guys I detect practically every day and I’ve been doing it for a couple years now I think it all caught up to me. My arms, shoulders and elbows are constantly sore from these larger coil‘s and now even with the rattler coils I can go many hours like I used to. And also my hands go numb very often and they’re very sore all the time. Am I over doing it it old or both? Lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Upvote 0

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Go buy a Deus. Weighs under 2 pounds. And they suck stuff out of the ground.

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Which machine do you use? I can't get everybody straight. The Deus is a lot lighter than the ATPro, Max or the Fisher you have listed. My arthritis also sucks and I don't mean stuff out of the ground. My backup machine is a Tesoro Cibola.

redcobra8u

Bronze Member
Jan 24, 2014
Los Angeles
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal II, Garrett AT Pro, CTX3030
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I swear by the pro-swing for my CTX with the 17in coil. I can go 4-6 hours no problem. I tried the cheaper sling and didn't like it. Hanging in the garage, $19 wasted lol

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If I had a detector sling, I'd probably wind it around myself and fall down, probably in a hole or on a cow pie or some such thing.

OP
OP
Truth

Truth

Gold Member
Apr 13, 2016
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
EQUINOX 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting