Cambodia and vietnam

Thaddeus

Dec 29, 2017
NFA
Detector(s) used
Garret ace 400i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Is there anybody out the with an interest or a special knowledge of Vietnam and Cambodia in a treasure hunting or prospecting sense of course. Maybe even a veteran. Someone who can remember something and what province it was in? City? If you know you are never going to get to go back to detect....... or always wish you could specifically detect....... then send me a pm or just post here. I am a young school teacher slugging it out with a terrible school system in vietnam.......i need a spot....people have been living here for thousands of years.....(currently in hai phong province, close to hanoi, third most populous city in vietnam)honestly I will quit my job tomorrow to fix bike and detect full time. I really just teach for a place to crash. So what's the story does anyone even have an idea. There was a 10 kilo jar of ancient chinese coins found in a field here not long ago. That's all the solid info I have gotten so far. I need to speak better Viet but it's so hard. I cannot begin to research here. Maybe you have? Beaches are obvious....what about ruins? Temples? Our of the way places you have directions for that aren't in Vietnamese? Let me know I will honestly drive 1000 km on a 135, camp there and take many pictures to show if you are curious......oh and split what i find with you........u know a good place to detect.

Upvote 0

sprailroad

Silver Member
Jan 19, 2017
Grants Pass, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Garrett A3B United States Gold Hunter, GTA 1000, AT Pro, Discovery Treasure Baron "Gold Trax", Minelab X-Terra 70, Safari, & EQ 800, & Nokta Marko Legend. EQ 900.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well...........didn't really get to Hanoi often, Jane Fonda might know though. Good luck Thaddeus.

P.ALLEN

Jun 8, 2017
A2 Michigan
Detector(s) used
AT Pro, Tesoro Compadre, Ace 250, CMS magnetics, Garrett pinpointer, Fiskars trenching spade.