Went detecting today, need some advice.

Awb101

Mar 3, 2018
Detector(s) used
Beach Hunter ID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I finally got out to go detecting today I went to a old stage coach out here in wyoming i had a blast I didn't find much but I found some cool rocks. I was using my grandpa's BHID I love the machine but it's so hard to use out here with out discrimination. I just put it for sale and going to look into a machine made for the terrain I am going to be using it in. I will have about 300 to put into a new unit what should I get for the desert full of iron ? Lol I was thinking the land ranger pro but I don't know I'm still new to this.

20180324_114129.jpg
20180324_133236.jpg
20180324_132905.jpg
20180324_133057.jpg
20180324_154124.jpg
20180324_154449.jpg
Some pictures from the place and a bullet i did find also a chunk of petrified wood. The first grave marker was the wagon master for the lone tree stage coach I thought that was cool says he accidently shot himself I wonder if that bullet was it lol

Also I see you guys hardly ever post on my threads lol help a newbie out guys don't be shy

Upvote 0

trdking

Gold Member
Feb 28, 2015
Fullerton CA
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would save the extra money and get an AT Pro they are excellent for sorting out iron and simple to learn. You can get one from detectorwarehouse on eBay for 550.00 no tax. IMO the best bang for the buck

OP
OP
A

Awb101

Mar 3, 2018
Detector(s) used
Beach Hunter ID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What about the ace 400 how is that

against the wind

Gold Member
Jul 27, 2015
Port Allegheny, Pennsylvania
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Excalibur, XP Deus, & CTX 3030.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting