Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By bigmike
  • 2 Post By cudamark

Thread: Any advice on PI detectors?

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

Jan 2007
    18 times

Any advice on PI detectors?

Hello everyone,

I am looking at purchasing a PI detector. I was looking towards a sand shark, but heard they went out of business so getting parts/warranty service may be an issue. My next option I am checking out is the Garrett SeaHunter Mark II. Anyone have any opinions and or advice on these. I like the price ranges of these models and since I am a novice I don't really want to jump into something super expensive. I will be diving in lakes and also taking trips to the beach here on the west coast. Just wanting to see what you guys with a lot of experience may suggest. Thanks,

Mike

Charter Member
    us
    TerryrSoloman.com

May 2010
    White Plains, New York
    Minelab GPZ 7000; Equinox 600 -- Tesoro Mojave -- Grave Digger Tools Nemesis shovel, Sidekick hand digger -- Bunk's Hermit Pick
    19723 times
    Metal Detecting
    Hello Mike, and welcome to the forum. Fortunately, Minelab has made Multi-Frequency VLF, affordable at $650.00 with the Equinox 600 3720-0001 | Minelab Equinox 600 | Fort Bedford Metal Detectors

The Garrett is a POS. I used the Sand Shark for many years - loved that machine, until I got my Equinox. Best of luck to you!

Jan 2007
    18 times
    Thanks Terry, appreciate the info. I will check them out right now! Have a good night.
    Terry Soloman likes this.

Charter Member
    us
    Mar 2011
    San Diego
    Equinox 800, Treasure Probe IV, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's GM3 V-sat. White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, 5X10 Joey, Steath 920ix and 720i, TRX, etc....
    5561 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    Honorable Mentions (3)