bigmike

Jan 5, 2007
Oregon
Detector(s) used
fisher 1266xb
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hello everyone,

I am looking at purchasing a PI detector. I was looking towards a sand shark, but heard they went out of business so getting parts/warranty service may be an issue. My next option I am checking out is the Garrett SeaHunter Mark II. Anyone have any opinions and or advice on these. I like the price ranges of these models and since I am a novice I don't really want to jump into something super expensive. I will be diving in lakes and also taking trips to the beach here on the west coast. Just wanting to see what you guys with a lot of experience may suggest. Thanks,

Mike

Upvote 0

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello Mike, and welcome to the forum. Fortunately, Minelab has made Multi-Frequency VLF, affordable at $650.00 with the Equinox 600 3720-0001 | Minelab Equinox 600 | Fort Bedford Metal Detectors

The Garrett is a POS. I used the Sand Shark for many years - loved that machine, until I got my Equinox. Best of luck to you!:occasion14:

OP
OP
B

bigmike

Jan 5, 2007
Oregon
Detector(s) used
fisher 1266xb
Primary Interest:
Thanks Terry, appreciate the info. I will check them out right now! Have a good night.

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting