Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree24Likes
  • 1 Post By 7up2000
  • 11 Post By Mackaydon
  • 5 Post By ToddsPoint
  • 3 Post By kingskid1611
  • 3 Post By smokeythecat
  • 1 Post By A2coins

Thread: Search for undiscovered sites

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    Jul 2014
    Tucson, Arizona
    Fisher F2, Garrett AT Pro
    659 times
    Metal Detecting

Search for undiscovered sites

I'm going to be doing some traveling soon throughout the U.S(mostly Midwest). I'll have my metal detector with me. I've been MDing for about 5 years now and have a real good grasp on the fact that most sites have already been hunted out(covered by MD'ers hundreds of times). I guess I was wondering what is the possibility of finding an undiscovered ballfield(hidden away) or maybe an undiscovered campground or picnic area which is overgrown with weeds and trees. Maybe an abandoned hamlet or Church grounds where the building is gone but the grounds haven't been discovered and picked over. I'd like to be able to go in there and scoop up some silver and copper--really enjoy the hobby at its apex for a few hours. Am I just dreaming? I'm not big on research as it seems to be mostly a waste of time and when out on the road not really practical. I know the golden age of metal detecting is long over but I was thinking just maybe I could get lucky.....and any feedback others might have based on experience would be greatly appreciated. HH.
    A2coins likes this.

us
    Scotland, Aye !!

Oct 2004
    N. San Diego area (Pic of my two best 'finds'; son and grandson)
    Minelab Explorer
    9719 times
    Research and History
    Honorable Mentions (2)