Detecting Amusement Park

Switchblade

Sep 6, 2018
Nazareth, PA
Detector(s) used
Garrett 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I use to work at this amusement park that started in 1902. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bushkill_Park

I'm doing some volunteer work there and got permission to detect pretty much everywhere on the park property. It has been detected before. So far found a bunch of nails, bolts and pull tabs. Coolest thing so far was a newer sledge hammer and an old railroad spike for the train ride. Will be back. It's a good place for me to familiarize myself with my detector as I'm new to this.

Upvote 0

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Amusement parks are good. Carnival sites better. I hunted the SW corner of a site in Milwaukee (see post of several years ago) that held a carnival on many occasions. I found 28 wheaties, 4 silver dimes, a silver quarter and a 1922 buff nickel. Only one Zincoln! The topsoil was pushed to the rear per EPA regs for an upcoming project. TTC

EDIT: see posts starting July 9, 2008 and up to and beyond July 29, 2008

Last edited:

Hawks88

Gold Member
Aug 26, 2012
Niagara falls
Detector(s) used
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good places to hunt. People go there to spend money. Keep at it you are bound to find something interesting. Good luck.

RustyGold

Gold Member
Aug 16, 2013
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XP Deus I & II
Xterra Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
I’d jump at the chance to detect amusement park grounds. As Hawk said “you’re bound to find something interesting”.
Good luck!

L

l2hunt

Never had an opportunity,, to hunt an amusement park but it would be so cool, first place I'd hunt is under the roller coaster hahaha

Deep1