Since my introduction

Whit30

Jul 7, 2019
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
!
Hi everyone,
Since I did the welcome and introduction post and met a few of you, my son and I have been out a couple of times.
I shared I am a total rookie and have a Whites Spectrum XLT. The first day at the beach nothing. A total wipe out and a lot of learning.
The next time, still not figuring out wet sands at all. Either missing signals, the balancing isn't correct or needing to figure out how to reject when the ground is wet. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Decided to just go on dry land and learn where it would be easier and try out my cheap pin pointer from the big online store. While under Beach\jewlery we found a bunch of trash and one penny. Came back proud of that penny and sack of trash because we are learning a little.
Third time out close by the house, we found less trash and a whopping .24 cents! Jackpot! :)
My son and myself are having a great time as my health allows and can't wait until the bigger find shows up. Probably will be at the beach but would love to know how to search the web sands with my XLT. One day, I'll be able to get a proper beach machine.

Upvote 0

RustyGold

Gold Member
Aug 16, 2013
Southern California
Detector(s) used
XP Deus I & II
Xterra Pro
Primary Interest:
Other
Sounds like you and your son had a good time. I wish I knew your machine but I don’t. Maybe someone will post some good info on beach use and settings. Don’t give up because you’re doing it right, one small step at a time. Good luck!

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting