Garrett Ace 150&250 owners

~MetalDigger~

Oct 20, 2007
North Carolina
Garrett Ace 150&250 owners

I'm new to metal detecting, and I'm a soon expectant owner of an ace 250, and I would like to know what your experince with the ace's are, and your finds.

What tips, and advice do you have. On a scale of 1-10 how accurate was your detector, far as depth, and visual on screen accuracy on an object. What is the maximum depth you have detected at. And do you prefer rechargable batterys, or just standard batterys, and how long do they last.

My friend owns a lower end detectors, like the one I'm listing below, he use's his to find nuts&bolts, and things he looses in his yard, how would the ace compare to one of these anolog style jobs. Thanks

Attachments

• LL52_new.jpg
    LL52_new.jpg
    33 KB · Views: 1,203
Upvote 0

Lafitte

Apr 20, 2007
Western NC
Detector(s) used
ACE 250 Sore Legs
Re: Garrett Ace 150&250 owners

You can find a lot of helpful info in the Metal Detector Review thread. The one right below this one. Hope that helps.

hollowpointred

Gold Member
Mar 12, 2005
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE/Garrett GTI 2500/ Ace 250

the ace will annihilate the toy in the picture! on a scale of 1 to 10 on accurate ID, i will give it an 8.(which is comparable to some higher dollar machines). deepest depth on a coin was about 8 inches but that was a rarity. 4 to 6 was much more common. it is a hell of a machine for $200

Noodle

Bronze Member
Jul 20, 2005
N Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Ace 250