ArfieBoy

Silver Member
Aug 11, 2011
N.E. Oregon
Detector(s) used
Compass X-70, Compass X-80, Compass X-90, Compass Judge 2, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just received a new detector, a Garrett AT Pro. It has most of the features I was looking for and several I don't need, but seems to fit what I have been looking for. It is only my second digital detector. The first one was not to my liking that I bought many years ago. Sold it several years ago. Hoping this experience with digital will go a lot better than the first one. My biggest problem is I am an analog guy in a digital world! I have had a lot of experience with many different detectors for many years in the hobby, so I'm not anticipating any real problems with the AT Pro.

I've been reading the manual and playing with the detector to familiarize myself with its features and operational functions. I'm about ready to take it outside in my yard and try it out in our mineralized soil. Wish me luck!

Upvote 0

Irishgoldhound

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2013
🥇 Banner finds
The AT pro will serve you well. Simple but a very good detector. I’ve had mine for a long time now and it’s still my go to detector for parks. Many gold and silver I’ve found. Good luck.

Carolina Tom

Gold Member
Apr 4, 2014
Charlotte
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus V3.2 9" & 11" Coils, AT Pro, ProPointer AT, Lesche 55, 75 & 80LT
Primary Interest:
Other
Good luck.

Give it a little time, that machine will find good stuff.

mindcrime1988

Bronze Member
Apr 17, 2011
Southeast Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, XP Deus II, DetectorPro Headhunter, BlissTool & Pulsedive
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Yes the AT Pro is an excellent detector. It may not be the best with all the new technology coming out every other day on other detectors but take the time to learn what it is telling you and you'll be rewarded with some great finds.

CalReg

May 3, 2020
San Jose, CA
Detector(s) used