dand

dand

Sep 6, 2007
STAFFORD, VA.
Detector(s) used
Minelab GPX-4500 & F75-LTD
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Thanks Gypsy, good idea. Don't really plan on being out in the rain if I can help it but living in Seattle , well you know.

CWnut

May 9, 2003
E. Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Tesoro tigershark----Tesoro Conquistador Umax------Fisher FX-3----Master Hunter CX-Plus w/ depth multiplier
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
also those little plastic bowl covers with elastic draw string for storing leftover food work great. they come in a variety of sizes and color

Tin Nugget

Bronze Member
Jan 11, 2007
Mesquite Texas
Detector(s) used
MXT F2
cwnut got it. I have been using the bowl covers for about 4 years now. They can be hard to find. Super Walmart usually has them. They fit in your pocket and are nice to have if there is a chance of rain.

Mercury dude

Mar 8, 2007
Ceres
Detector(s) used
Stold by my x bounty hunter IV & Fast tracker
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
do you have pic of this, so I can get some too, it's starting to rain here in California and I like to out and do it in the rain

JC

The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030, Excalibur II, V3i, TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I've been known to wrap/tie the control box up in a couple of plastic grocery bags - one facing forward and one facing backwards. Effective and easy and one size fits all.

HH!
TBGO

Urban Prospector

Feb 21, 2007
N OC CA
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT,Compass 94B & 77B
Don't mean to highjack but I worry about resting my MXT on the ground, especially beach sand. I've thought about making some little legs or something. A towel to set it on makes me have to relocate the target, ideas?

Highwater

Nov 3, 2007
Shasta County, CA.
Detector(s) used
White's: XLT, MXT, Tesoro: Sand Shark, Tiger Shark. Fisher: 1266X. Minelab: Musketeer.
Detector Stand::::::::::: Here are three stands to look at.