Garrett Ace 350 Experience?

beachcomber37

Tenderfoot
Mar 24, 2015
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 350
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi I'm new to metal detecting and just got a Garrett Ace 350 and wanted to try it out on the beach. I'm aware of the basic setting modifications and suggestions from the manual but would like to know if anyone has any suggestions for beach use with this model from their own experience. I'm not expecting to find much since this would be my first time using a metal detector and I'd be happy to find almost anything besides trash wrappers. Any help would be much appreciated!

smokumjames

Greenie
Mar 24, 2015
Fort Lauderdale
Detector(s) used
Garrett 350
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have a garrett Ace 350 and have hunted the beach and lots of sand playgrounds since Jan. of this year. You will want to take the third and fourth notch out on the iron side on custome settings. this will help you identify bottle caps (of which I am the best at finding). My Garrett has trouble on wet sand and I have to knock the sensitivity down to three or four bars so its hard to find much down there "for me atleast". But I have done well finding change around the vollyball courts, playground and places where people layout. As someone told me when you first start dig everything so you learn how to pin point and think what it might be as you dig so you can become familiar with your detector.

Good Luck

BigWaveDave

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2013
Mountain Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, AT Max, Minelab
Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I don't bother with the wet sand... plenty of goodies up in the dry stuff.

FoxDelta

Tenderfoot
Apr 21, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I can only run my 350 at half sensitivity or it beeps all the time.

Goldmoon

May 6, 2012
BC
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Ace 350, Ironclad "Viking" Digger
Primary Interest:
Prospecting