unwa-571-6g.jpg
    61.8 KB · Views: 670

2bits

Nov 19, 2009
Detector(s) used
One to many
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm you're huckleberry, Johnny Ringo! Nah! I'm new at this myself. Sure looks like the real thing. I found a small one and a geologist friend verified it, and it was very similiar to yours. Did you do the magnet test?
Doc

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well compared to the verified ones, yours sure looks like the real thing!!
I agree with Doc though... do the magnet test to see if it sticks, if you haven't already.

Bran <><

OP
OP
Johnny Ringo Silver

Johnny Ringo Silver

Dec 6, 2007
KANSAS
Detector(s) used
Minelab SE and Sunray probe
I guess I am not aware of the magnet test. I stuck a magnet to it and it sticks, but if its actually an Iron meteorite wouldn't it stick?
I have no idea.lol

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah, I believe if it sticks it's likely a meteorite. :)

Bran <><

OP
OP
Johnny Ringo Silver

Johnny Ringo Silver

Dec 6, 2007
KANSAS
Detector(s) used
I washed it off and took a few more pics.

Attachments

• img_2638.jpg
    img_2638.jpg
    124.7 KB · Views: 624
  • img_2639.jpg
    img_2639.jpg
    139.6 KB · Views: 608
OP
OP
Johnny Ringo Silver

Johnny Ringo Silver

Dec 6, 2007
KANSAS
Detector(s) used
Few more pics

Attachments

• img_2641.jpg
    img_2641.jpg
    160.2 KB · Views: 607
  • img_2642.jpg
    img_2642.jpg
    104.7 KB · Views: 618

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting