Calling all Yoopers....dust off your gorilla suits

SgtSki in MI

Oct 14, 2007
Hesperia, MI
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer XS & Explorer II, Fisher 1236-X2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
You Betcha! I heardt dat up dere dey need ta haff da gorilla suit ta attract a wife fer demselfs, eh? Den we won't even talk aboud da kits dey haff togedder...Holy Wah!

Do you know what the first thing an attractive woman is asked in a bar in the UP? >>> So...where ya from down below, eh?

How do you get an MTU Grad off of your porch? You pay for the Pizza!!!

Seriously though, I'd love to detect a few old ghost towns and lumber-era areas up there one day. A bunch of Yooper National Guard Engineers are over here in Iraq right now on my base. I've been deployed with some of them before since I'm a Troll National Guard Engineer. Great bunch of guys.

HH,
SgtSki

thompy

Bronze Member
Feb 19, 2005
Menominee, Michigan
Detector(s) used
T-2,
ive heard 2 stories to the west of where they were looking in the foot hills to the hurion mts, large hills really, i drove that strech of road for 4.5 years, 3hrs a day, always said , I saw everything but bigfoot

grzbear

Oct 18, 2007
michigan - western up
Detector(s) used
harborfreight stud finder
years back while bear hunting up by big erics bridge ,one guy in our party got chased out of the woods by a moose---is that hairy enough?

thompy

Bronze Member
Feb 19, 2005
Menominee, Michigan
Detector(s) used
T-2,
i almost got ran over by 2 at the hurion mountian club, had to dive behind a fence, could here something big comming through the brush, i had taken pictures but lost the to moves over the years, big erics bridge is a little west of the club

grzbear

Oct 18, 2007
michigan - western up
Detector(s) used
harborfreight stud finder
have not been up there in 20yrs--wouldn,t think it,s changed much--is that area where they want to put in that sulfied mine?--put on the gorilla suits--and become an endangered species--get federal protection