Too many unsatisfied customers..

sssmiller

Mar 16, 2016
Ogden Utah, from Hawaii
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250/ AT Pro Pointer/ BH Platinum
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not posting this as a hateful customer. On the contrary, I'm just wanting to point something out.
I would be an ideal target for your marketing. I'm new to the hobby, just bought an entry level detector and realize this is something I'd like to pursue. I researched detectors of mid to higher level, and the CTX 3030 was the machine that I found myself comparing others with. But with all the testimonials on how well this machine finds and IDs targets, not to mention all the extra features that no other detector even comes close to, it was a done deal. Until I attended a local club meeting. I spoke to one gentleman there who loved his explorer 2, until he had to have it serviced.
After I heard his story, I researched the net and found similar stories of poor customer service.
It took a few days to let it sink in because I was already sold on the CTX 3030 and was looking forward to playing with all the features. But I decided to go with a company that had a strong customer relationship and lineage.
I'm not going to say what I chose. I'm not here to support your competitors. I just hope you understand how important it is to get customers that are new to the hobby. They usually become product loyal.

David

sprailroad

Silver Member
Jan 19, 2017
Grants Pass, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Garrett A3B United States Gold Hunter, GTA 1000, AT Pro, Discovery Treasure Baron "Gold Trax", Minelab X-Terra 70, Safari, & EQ 800, & Nokta Marko Legend. EQ 900.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting