Soveriegn???

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sovereign is a great detector, if your going to hunt fields and not kiddie parks get the WOT coil...!

Keppy

Gold Member
Nov 19, 2006
N.E. Ohio on lake Erie
Detector(s) used
** WHAT ONE I FEEL LIKE ON HUNTING DAY *****
Primary Interest:
Other
Can anyone who owns a Sovereign rate their experience with the machine? Positive? Negative? I am considering buying one for general hunting, but cache searches in particular. Thanks.
I have been useing Sovereigns for about 20 years....I have had every model they made from the first to the GT.........And i also use a lot of other brands.......... And the truth is i would take the Sovereign over any other brand............In Minelabs line of detectors to me the Sovereign is better than the Explorer and better than the Etrac............ I have used the Sovereign in parks in fields and around foundations... It works great every were............... So my experience with the Sovereign has been..... " Positive "................

Last edited:

Kbron2000

May 17, 2012
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT ,Fisher F2 DD Coil, NEL Tornado Coil, Garret Propointer ....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just got one and it's awesome in the parks I recommend to get a 180 meter for your MD very important for new user :)

Bart@Big Boys Hobbies

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Jul 24, 2005
Moore Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Call for your Treasurenet special discount! Be sure to mention Tnet when you call!
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Can anyone who owns a Sovereign rate their experience with the machine? Positive? Negative? I am considering buying one for general hunting, but cache searches in particular. Thanks.