Explain how turning down the sensitivity on the Sovereign increases finds?

Sovereignelite

Bronze Member
Sep 30, 2012
Bloomington Indiana
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC & TESORO GOLDEN SABRE II---ETRAC COILS :SEF 10x12, SEF 6x8, X-5, Detech 8" concentric, ,--- TESORO COILS- 12x10 TOOLS: Lesche, Profind 25, Garrett Propointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I think I understand...but not exactly. I have been reading and re-reading,
"Finding Gold,Silver and Coins with the Minelab Sovereign and Excalibur metal detectors" by Clive James Clynick. I'd like to get in touch with him: I'd do some good illustrations/drawings for the book if there are going to be more printed. I am an illustrator and do very nice drawings for illustrative purposes.

Samuelljackson

Dec 4, 2012
Fl
Detector(s) used
Excalibur II, CTX3030, Propointer, Vibrabrobe, stealth scoop.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
My understanding of this concept, is the higher the sensitivity, the more ground you detector has to cancel out. In that process some targets may get canceled out along with the extra sand and water. But I've only really heard of this being successful in saltwater settings. I've tried it from time to time when the targets have been few and far between, but it didn't really change my luck with the excal.

Excalibur II, CTX3030, Propointer, Vibrabrobe, stealth scoop. YTD Finds: Gold: 11 Sliver: 13 Platinum: 3 Rings Returned: 1

kuger

Gold Member
Nov 6, 2007
Detector(s) used
,M.X.T.& Tesoro Tejon
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
....too high of sens. on any detector is like running high beams in fog

OP
OP
Sovereignelite

Sovereignelite

Bronze Member
Sep 30, 2012
Bloomington Indiana
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC & TESORO GOLDEN SABRE II---ETRAC COILS :SEF 10x12, SEF 6x8, X-5, Detech 8" concentric, ,--- TESORO COILS- 12x10 TOOLS: Lesche, Profind 25, Garrett Propointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting