E-trac

ridgerunner

Jan 27, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I got my new E-trac today. I've been reading the online manual for the last 4 days. It's been a little scary. But I can wait to get started with my new machine. I've been out of this hobby for at least ten years. Ive had 4 different Fisher locators and 2 different Whites locators. I liked them a lot but I thought I would give the E-trac a try.

Dirt.Is.Good.4U

Nov 27, 2012
Nicholasville, KY
Detector(s) used
Minelab e-Trac, Garrett AT Pro, White's Prizm III
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
I'm an e-Trac newbie as well. Looking forward to the challenge, though. Check out Goes4Ever's Web site for some settings to get you going.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

OP
OP
R

ridgerunner

Jan 27, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've got it set up and was want to do a little testing. Does this machine run with a hum all the time or is there a way to quiet that down?

rustyman9791

Sep 30, 2012
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac, Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Propointer, Minelab profind.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I've got it set up and was want to do a little testing. Does this machine run with a hum all the time or is there a way to quiet that down?
You can quiet the hum down in the settings. But you want to hear it at a comfortable volume, because the hum will go away when it nulls on something you are discrimating. I am pretty new to the etrac too. I got one before christmas and I couldn't wait to use it. So I left the frozen tundra of WI and went beach MDing in florida and South Carolina for ten day. I leaned a lot about the machine in those ten day. I couldn't believe how deep some of the holes I was digging. I love the machine and look forward to the spring thaw.

beach.jpg

Sovereignelite

Bronze Member
Sep 30, 2012
Bloomington Indiana
Detector(s) used