locater

Aug 13, 2013
Great Lakes State
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030, Whites GMT, BH Platinum w/ Fisher F5, 11" DD coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Greetings,

I recently purchased a 3030 as a pre retirement gift. I started with a Bounty Hunter Platinum (essentially a Tecknetics Gamma 6000 first cousin) with a Fisher F5 DD coil. The Platinum is a pretty good machine for the money. I found about 25wheats, 4mercs, 2rosies,a bunch of 1940s nickels and a sterling and turquoise ring in my own yard with it. Fortunate to find a few gold rings, one with a good size diamond.

First time out in my yard (which I have searched thouroughly) to check out the 3030, I found 11 more wheats and 1 rosie in a short time, in very dry conditions. It has good depth and the target trace is helpful in trashy areas. Looks like a winner.

Using stock search modes until I get more familiar with it. I'm still learning the FeCo numbers and tones to id targets All in all it seems like a good machine, I don't think I'll use the gps much, but it's there if I need it.

Will it be worth the extra $$$$$. ??????. I intend on using for a long time so it WILL pay for itself. So far so good.

Petrie502

Bronze Member
Sep 2, 2012
Louisville Kentucky
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
UNITED STATES MARINE CORPS (Combat Marine retired)
SEMPER FIDELIS
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Absolutely worth the money I have an AT pro a DEUS and a ctx and the ctx is by far a good machine but the DEUS is right on its heels

OP
OP
L

locater

Aug 13, 2013
Great Lakes State
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Petrie,

Hear a lot of good things about the Deus. I think it comes with a concentric coil?