New to Minelab

Qlipphotic

Jan 19, 2014
San Pedro (Los Angeles)
Detector(s) used
ACE 250
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Just got my $CTX 3030 a couple weeks ago now...upgraded from an ACE 250. Here's my question. What are the typical tones that you would want to dig on a Minelab? I've been digging only high tones (because I don't know bette) and have been getting great results for coins, but that's about it. Does silver and gold ring in differently?

Thanks guys, I am thankful that I have a place to go to to ask questions. I'm a noob, but at least i attempt to educate myself :)

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting