Sounds that might be EMI on my Explorer SE Pro..??

jhen999

Apr 17, 2014
Northern Califorina
Detector(s) used
Whites 5000D..Whites Classic 3 SL with Mr. Bill mods..Whites MXT...Minelab X-terra 705..Minelab Explorer SE Pro..Whites DFX..Minelab E-trac...Minelab CTX3030
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been using the SE Pro for about 2 months now and over the last 2 to 3 weeks I have been getting, about 50% of the time, what I call flute sounds coming thou my headphones when I sit it down on the ground to dig targets, I do the ground and noses cancel before I start to hunt, and I only get these sounds when its laying on the ground and when I pick it up to start swing it, it becomes unstable for about 10 to 15 seconds,but goes away, if I life it up in the air for a bit it goes away, or I can push the pin point and back to detect it goes away and I am using the factory preset sen. 22.....EMI ? ground ?...coil ?... have tried two coils and it does the same with both...I was thinking pin pointer because I could hear it thou the headphones when I turned it on and off..minelab pro find...so I tried the whites trx and cant hear it thou the headphones..but still hear the flute sounds and machine being unstable when I pick it up off the ground about 50% of the time...any thoughts on what be happening...

OP
OP
J

jhen999

Apr 17, 2014
Northern Califorina
Detector(s) used
Whites 5000D..Whites Classic 3 SL with Mr. Bill mods..Whites MXT...Minelab X-terra 705..Minelab Explorer SE Pro..Whites DFX..Minelab E-trac...Minelab CTX3030
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yep...I am running it on the auto sen. preset 22....so I should try it in the manual sen. and see what happens.. it doesn't do it all the time just know and then...Thanks

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting