Andy Sabischs Minelab E-Trac book???

Jason in Enid

Gold Member
Oct 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
IT is lightyears ahead of the factory user manual.

Jackalope

Jun 27, 2009
Oahu, HI
Detector(s) used
White's, Garrett, Minelab
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Not really.

Unless you can't set your VCR clock time you don't need it. If you need help, just ask on the forum and/or read past posts. Then just go outside and try it.

Pointman

Silver Member
Feb 18, 2013
Arkansas
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
I’ve used about all modern ones but right now: CTX 3030, White’s MXT Pro, XP Deus, Vaquero, White’s TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Good book, mainly if you are new to the Etrac. I have extensive experience on the CTX, so a lot of it was the same as I had learned from experience. It also talks about the explorer and to a certain extent, you have to read between the lines if you are using an Etrac or vice-versa.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good book far exceeds the manual....

OP
OP
monkeys uncle

monkeys uncle

Mar 26, 2014
Waxahachie, Tx
Detector(s) used
Vanquish 440, E-Trac, Fisher F-Pulse pin-pointer
Primary Interest:
Other
Just wanted to let ya'll know...I didn't receive an e-mail confirmation when I ordered Andy's book. Called the number provided when placing my order and left a msg. LO and BEHOLD, Andy himself called me this AM to confirm shipment of his book...and apologized for not answering the orig. call, explaining he was on the road, setting up a test for someone. I missed 'where' he was but it was raining and 40 degrees. He also is going to send me a download pgm that will increase the E-Trac's depth for coins beyond factory settings.

YES...I was overwhelmed by the personal call and attention!!!