Sovereign GT Questions

Darthdetector

May 26, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everybody this is my first post on the forum, nice to meet you all. Iv found what I believe may be a good deal on a Sovereign GT for $590 . Would that make a good begginer detector? The reason I ask is it would my first one and I must admit all those knobs and switches look a bit intimidating hah. I plan on hunting a bit of everything parks, old homesteads, and occasionally the beech. I will link in the Craigslist posting so you can see the condition of the detector itseslf. Again I am new at this , all help is appreciated. https://inlandempire.craigslist.org/spo/5589861405.html

cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yes, they are an excellent detector and that's not a bad price for what you're getting. With a good manual and our help :laughing7:, you should have no trouble learning it. Welcome to Tnet!

Fletch88

Silver Member
Mar 7, 2013
Valdosta, GA
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATPro- 8.5x11, 5x8, CORS Fotune 5.5x9.5
Tesoro Silver microMax- 8 donut, 8x11 RSD, 3x18 Cleansweep
Minelab Excalibur ll- 10" Tornado
Minelab CTX 3030
Minelab Xterra 305
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
With both coils this is a ver good deal. The sovereign is one of the absolute easiest machines there is to run and one of my all time favorite machines.

penzfan

Bronze Member
Apr 12, 2014
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 - Excal 1000 - Excal II - Sovereign GT - RTG/Oleg Scoops - XPointer
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Great machine, great buy. Welcome to the Hobby. Good Luck and Safe Hunting...

OP
OP
D

Darthdetector

May 26, 2016
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting