Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800

Past:
Tesoro Tiger Shark
Tesoro Silver uMax
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I will be moving to Inver Grove Heights at the end of May. I am new to metal detecting and new to the area. I was wondering if anyone knows of any good spots to go on the South part of the twin cities. I will check out the regular parks, and stuff, just lookin for some new input. Also if anyone need some company feel free to shoot me a PM :) thanks guys

Trevor

Hunt On!

Scribe

Feb 18, 2007
Minnesota
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Trevor,

Sorry that you didn't get a reply earlier. It seems that the MN'tans of T-Net have been quiet lately. I just got back from an overseas tour not too long ago so I'm playing catchup and trying to get back into the swing of things again.
Anyways, you're in a decent area for detecting if I remember correctly. I did have some info on Ramsey and Dakota counties, but I haven't looked at it in awhile so I'm not sure how relevant or helpful it would be.
On the flip side there is the Gopher State Treasure Hunters. I'm not a member, (but I am considering it). I do check out their posts and they seem like a pretty good group. I believe that you may find them to be more help than me.
So welcome to Minnesota and I hope to see you out and about some time.

OP
OP
W

WIDirtFishing

Apr 29, 2010
Twin Cities, MN
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800

Past:
Tesoro Tiger Shark
Tesoro Silver uMax
AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Thanks for the reply. I was considering going them, but decided to go with Research and Recovery Experts of MN. www.rareofmn.info I've contacted them a few times and decided they were a better fit. Hope to see you around soon.

_TrevoR_

George (MN)

May 16, 2005