Albert Lea, MN detecting

goldringer5

Mar 5, 2007
Hello,
I'm Darrel, I've been detecting for about 4 years, and been reading this form for about that long. I'm from Albert Lea, MN in souther MN. Detecting has been good to me, I have found gold and silver rings, old US coins, jewelry and some relics. I swing a DFX with a standard coil. I ask a lot of people for permission to swing their yards, about 90% say go ahead. Love the form, and love the hobby.

buscadero

Bronze Member
Jul 16, 2006
Corpus Christi, Tx.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Darrel: Welcome to the Net! You seem to have plenty of experience with the MD! Can we see some Pix of your finds? HH Joe

OldBillinUT

Feb 7, 2004
Howdy Darrel I know right Albert Lea is I used to go from KC MO to Minneapolis and back every week. Some where not too far from you along that route was the Chestnut Inn they had a huge trucker breakfast that was hard to beat. I can't remember what exit it was I took to get to it just too many years ago. Never will forget the winters making that trip though, it got pretty hairy sometimes through there don't ya know.

OP
OP
G

goldringer5

Mar 5, 2007
Thanks for the greetings fellas,
This week I'll take some pictures of some of my finds and post them. In January I had some nice finds while in Mexico.
Take care,

Darrel

dfxdude

Jun 29, 2004
Wilmont, MN
Detector(s) used
White's DFX (2) V3i(1)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I met a guy from Albert Lea 2 years ago and we met halfway in New Ulm for some detecting. We both had DFX's and I remember he found an 1886 IH in nice condition in an older park in downtown New Ulm.(It was either Washington Park or was on Washington street). The only name I remember was Jamison and don't know if it was a 1st or last name. Between the two of us we picked up about 170 coins on the day. Havent seen any posts from him in over a year( I think he used to post of www.dfxonly.com ) so I don't know what happened to him.
Butch / Renville County