Excalibur,
WELCOME TO THE MUG SHOT, HEY, NOT FAIR, UR'S IS BIGGER THEN MIND, LOL

OP
OP
Klaatu

Klaatu

Apr 24, 2005
Colorado Springs, CO
I must confess that is not my MD. I saw it while inspecting a house in Alabama for Hurricane Katrina damages (I work as a FEMA Housing Inspector after disasters). I told the applicant that I HAD to have a pic of me with that HUGE coil (biggest I have seen). It was 24" in diameter if not larger. I'm not sure how good it is for depth but it would halve the time it takes to cruise through a park looking for surface treasures.

Kent in AL

Mar 21, 2003
N. Alabama
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600, Fisher CZ-6a, ID Edge
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
You mean that's real? I figured it was Photoshopped! What's it used for? It would have to be something large like caches I guess.

OP
OP
Klaatu

Klaatu

Apr 24, 2005
Colorado Springs, CO
Yep. It was real. The guy that owned the MD did not know how to use it at all. I happen to own the same MD (White's XLT) so I offered to give him a quick lesson but his batteries died seconds into the lesson. I really wanted to see how that mammoth coil would perform.

Notice that coil has braces to support the additional weight cantilevered out there. I would expect your arm would get tired pretty quick swinging that thing around.

PBK

Gold Member
May 25, 2005
Klaatu said:
t was 24" in diameter if not larger. I'm not sure how good it is for depth

That's the 25" Magnum Force cache & relic coil. (There's also a 15".) Said to get 6-9' on large targets. All-metal mode only. Retails for about $300.

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome To TreasureNet Mug Shots Klaatu .

Nice Coil !

JEFF

kermit

Aug 9, 2005
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
Whites V3I, AT PRO, Garrett Pro-Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting