Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everybody! I'm Monty. I use to be jimmileo but Monty fits me better. I know my (our) info sheet doesn't tell much about us so I thought I'd fill in some blanks.
I am a guy just turned 62 yoa and my wife Kay and I have been married 35 years. I have 3 adult children, 2 boys and the baby my daughter. I have 5 grandkids, all girls! I retired from police work in 1988 and then served 10 years as Manager of the Code Enforcement Department with the City of Tulsa. I have now retired from both and spend my days MDing or doing honey dos for Kay.
I have been MDing for not quite two years and although I haven't found real treasure, I have found a few interesting things that is treasure to me. Somehow I have wound up owning 5 metal detectors and I can only use one at a time no matter how hard I try. I don't take anything too seriously and pride myself on my warped sense of humor.
My home is located just west of Tulsa, Oklahoma in the small town of Sand Springs. The springs still exist and in the early days it was a stopover for cattle drives and travelers heading west through Indian Territory. Unfortunately they built an expressway right on top of the springs and the water gushes from under the roadway and is so poluted it is no longer potable. They call that progress?