New Old Guy

papa

Sep 21, 2006
Hey Everybody, They call me papa,I've been detecting off and on for several years,really enjoy it.I'm just out side Galax,Va. Hope to meet a lot of new people,learn some new stuff.Would like to team up with some one and go detecting,drink a lot of coffee and see who can tell the biggest tale. I'm from Wythe County,we bought a place here some years ago.Anybody close by? Give me a yell.
Ya'll Come
papa

hollowpointred

Gold Member
Mar 12, 2005
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE/Garrett GTI 2500/ Ace 250
welcome aboard papa! hope to see some of your finds soon!

River Rat

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2006
SE Louisiana
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Ace 250 & Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi & welcome, Papa!!

;) RR

OP
OP
papa

papa

Sep 21, 2006
Thanks for the kind words,only been on here a few hours and have received several messages.I'm impressed ! More than I can say about some other sites.

Good Hunting !!
papa

-Jones-

Aug 11, 2005
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Minelab GO-FIND 60 and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
papa said:
Hey Everybody, They call me papa,I've been detecting off and on for several years,really enjoy it.I'm just out side Galax,Va. Hope to meet a lot of new people,learn some new stuff.Would like to team up with some one and go detecting,drink a lot of coffee and see who can tell the biggest tale. I'm from Wythe County,we bought a place here some years ago.Anybody close by? Give me a yell.
Ya'll Come
papa

Hey Papa,

Welcome to the "TreasureNet"! 8)

me don't get to VA too often, in fact rarely, I'm a FL person, living in MO, planning a perm move to FL one of these days! :o