Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: My Modeling Days...

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    us
    What will it effect, when all is done?

Nov 2011
    meicigama
    51 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

My Modeling Days...

Hi Everyone,

My name is Colleen and I just wanted to introduce myself and say how much fun I've had on Treasurenet. I've learned so much already and want to thank everyone for their willingness to help the "newbies"

This is the only pic I can upload from my computer but I will try to get a more recent pic. This one is what I call "Before Kids"...

My main interests in Ref: to Treasurenet is: Everything! Really though, I'm an Avid Paleo-Indian Stone Tool Hunter. Mostly because of the History and availability of the Finds here in South Eastern Michigan. (Also Gold and Diamond Hunting)

My background is in Geology since my father is a Geophysicist. I've pretty much learned Geology by Osmosis due to my upbringing. My father insisted that we all learned the geology of Land formations, rock I.D.'s, Plate Tectonics, Volcanoes, Earthquakes, Oceanography, etc! I was always recruited to help color the many Magnetic Maps due for publications etc. A typical vacation for the family would consist of studing the Tertiary levels of the Grand Canyon! Really Dad!? Can't we just look at it and enjoy it like "Normal people"? That was usually my typical response... Of course I'm glad for the education now.

My family has lived in very "Treasure Rich" areas of the country, (The Mojave Desert, The Treasure Coast of Florida) however it was never encouraged to seek out the "treasures". The "Treasure", according to my Dad, was always the "Big Picture"...the formations of the Earth, The "Whys and Hows"....But now as I research my areas of interest, he and I have lots of fun talking about all my "Cool" Finds.