Best Finds...So Far...

NcHillbilly

Jan 17, 2015
Pitt County, North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I'm new to metal detecting, just got my first machine (ACE 250) for my birthday in Sept. Still, I've found some really cool stuff mostly in my own yard.

First, this hoe head came out of my garden.
1.jpg

Then, at an abandoned home a few miles away I found these old shotgun shells. The Winchester was manufactured between 1894 and 1904, the Remington stopped manufacturing in 1937.
1.jpg 1.jpg

At that same spot I found this hubcap, it's off a 1930ish Hudson Terraplane which is the old gangster type car.
1.jpg

Back in my own front yard I found this Union Eagle "C" button.
1.jpg

Then today I found this watch fob from the 1907 Jamestown Exposition, also right in my own front yard.
1.jpg

And if digging up all that history wasn't enough, I found this Silver Bullet around Christmas...
1.jpg

Not bad for a few months in the hobby...can't wait to see what I pull up next!

Last edited:
Upvote 6

cojo

Nov 26, 2014
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I really like the watch fob. Very ornate!

Still.....it DOES take second fiddle to the beer!!!! :laughing7:

rick67

Bronze Member
Mar 29, 2014
Smithtown NY
Detector(s) used
XP, Whites, Garrett,
Lesche, T-Rex, RTG.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
That's really neat for your own yard.
(Then) Gangster car Terraplane. (Now) GangstA car Honda Civic. The new bad guys have no moxie.
There will come a time when you won't want to see another shot shell casing. HH.

sandchip

Silver Member
Oct 29, 2010
Georgia
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Neat finds. I like that grubbing hoe.

retire05

Feb 16, 2015
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Garrett 350, AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to metal detecting, just got my first machine (ACE 250) for my birthday in Sept. Still, I've found some really cool stuff mostly in my own yard.